Home About Us  |  Contact Me

s i x f o o t z e r o . c o m


Taken from The Who's 1982 "farewell" tour when they said that they were retiring from touring and probably wouldn't do another full blown stadium tour again. Well, perhaps it was Kenny Jones' "farewell" tour, since he was kicked out of the band after this tour. This was the only live Who concert that I've ever seen -- freezing my butt off at the Cotton Bowl. The concert was worth it, though this CD pales in comparison to other live Who offerings. However, I still get chills down my spine when I hear the audience in the middle-eight of Baba O'Riley singing, "It's only teenage wasteland." Or listening to Roger wail in Won't Get Fooled Again -- "Yeaaaaaaaahhhhhh."


  1. My Generation
  2. I Can't Explain
  3. Substitute
  4. Behind Blue Eyes
  5. Baba O'Riley
  6. Boris The Spider
  7. Who Are You
  8. Pinball Wizard
  9. See Me, Feel Me
  10. Love Reign O'er Me
  11. Long Live Rock
  12. Won't Get Fooled Again
  13. Dr. Jimmy
  14. Magic Bus
  15. Summertime Blues
  16. Twist and Shout







Home  |  About Us  |  Contact Me